University of Memphis

Publisher:华华Delivery time:2017-08-17Views:50

University of Memphis is a research institution, established in 1912, originally named as Tennessee State Normal University and later changed its name to the present one.

 There are, under the university, sub-institutions known as Cecil C. Humphreys School of Law, College of Arts and Sciences, College of Communication and Fine Arts, College of Education, Fogelman College of Business and Economics, Herff College of Engineering, Kemmons Wilson School of Hospitality and Resort Management, Loewenberg College of Nursing, School of Communication Sciences and Disorders, School of Health Studies, School of Public Health, University College, Department of News and Public Relations, Center of Earthquake Research and Information, Research Institute of  Egyptian art and archaeology, College of Federal Express Technology and others. It is especially worth mentioning that the Department of Mathematics keeps in record the most of the numbers of Erd?s–Straus conjecture.

The University started to offer graduate education to students in 1950 and enrolled the first group of students working for Ph.D. degree. 

University of Memphis is also one of the three higher education institutions in the State of Tennessee offering a full range of professional fields of studies for Ph.D. students.  Its student enrollment is close to 21,000.

The international cooperation between Sanda and University of Memphis is mainly designed for exchange programs for the students and faculty members from Sanda School of Medical Technology.

XML 地图 | Sitemap 地图